Awards and Certification

Award of Excellence
Recognizes that excellence requires a level of service that considers the caller first in every aspect of the call. This award is earned by a company through the judging the handling of calls placed by mystery callers and judged against specific criteria.


Call Center Award of Distinction
This award is a sister program to the Award of Excellence but focuses on longer, more involved call handling. Agents are judged on their ability to follow the script without sounding robotic, to give the impression of being knowledgeable about the account, to complete the given transaction requirements.


 Certification Hall of Fame
 This program recognizes those ATSI certified front line staff who have made   a substantial contribution to individual member firms   during the year. The award is   made at the ATSI Annual Convention.

 Hall of Fame Recipients  
                                       The ATSI Hall of Fame Award is given to deserving individuals in appreciation for their                                         contributions to the TeleServices industry. The awards are presented at the                                                             association's annual convention.


ATSI President’s Award
The ATSI President’s Award recognizes ATSI members that have given tirelessly to the profession in a volunteer capacity. Award recipients contribute their time, expertise, and leadership in support of the association’s mission and goals. Giving back to the profession as a Board or committee member, President Award recipients are always willing to jump in, problem solve, and lead.


Learning By Association Sharing Award
This Award recognizes the many contributions members of our industry make to one another on a daily basis. Recipients are well known within our community for their generosity of spirit in sharing the insight and knowledge they have gained over their years in the industry.

Maryann Wetmore Lifetime Achievement Award The Maryann Wetmore Lifetime Achievement Award was developed in 2014 and is the highest- ranking award from the association.  Named in honor of industry leader, Maryann Wetmore, this award is presented to individuals that have made significant contributions to the industry.  

ATSI Site Certification

Certification is one way to set your business apart from competitors! ATSI Site Certification is a voluntary peer review program, designed to assist members in identifying and implementing procedures to help achieve maximum system run-time. Apply today for this comprehensive and exclusive designation. Click here for more information on the Site Certification Process. Click here to download the ATSI Site Certification Application.

Certification Process:  Qualified Examiner

Up to two people from a Gold Star site may be designated as a Qualified Examiner with approval of the Board of Directors.  Each examiner may inspect up to three sites.  


  1. Five years' experience in a management position
  2. Startel Technical Class Certificate of Completion
  3. Must examine one site under the supervision of Dan (or other Qualified Examiner who has inspected a minimum of two sites) at own expense
  4. Must have a digital camera and the ability to transfer files electronically

Current Peer Qualified Examiners: 

Amtelco:   Mike Leibowitz and Allan Fromm
Startel: Chris Bell,  Gary Cooper, Beth Cooper, Dirk Moeller, Drew Ritter 
Pinnacle:  Dan L'Heureux
OnviSource: Dan L'Heureux
Telescan: Dan L'Heureux
Szeto: Dan L'Heureux


Agent & Advanced Agent Certification
The CSR/AGENT Certification Program is for the TAS / Call Center industry to certify and accredit their staff of Customer Service Representatives / Telephone Service Representatives.

The goal of the AGENT Certification Program is for your TAS / Call Center to offer your CSRsa professionally prepared program where they can be tested and accredited in TAS and Customer
Service skill sets using the features of the accredited TAS Platform.

Successful candidates will have demonstrated excellence in three areas:

• Completion and testing under the Interactive Training Program.
• Successfully passing a comprehensive written examination of Call Handling skill sets.
• An oral interview which tests customer service issues and problem calls with a certified examiner.

Supervisor Certification
Candidates are selected to participate in the Supervisor Certification program because their manager feels they have the potential to lead, coach, and support the CSR staff. As part of the examination they will be given problems and Case Studies to work through. Candidates will also answer questions in essay form about system operations and procedures. It is as much a test of character as a test of knowledge.

Site Certification
The 24/7 Site Certification Program sets forth nearly sixty [60] criteria that need to be met or exceeded. These specifications were designed by the Certification Committee and Dr. Peter DeHaan. They represent a collection of the best practices and guidelines that our TAS sites adhere to. Part of the challenge of participating in this peer review and inspection program are in the preparations and groundwork that your TAS will need to complete in order to qualify. Upon receiving Certification status, your TAS will have demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Certification Committee a high level of proficiency in recovery techniques, good business practices, documentation of procedures, and levels of redundancy necessary for 24 / 7 preparedness.

Site Certification is available with the following platforms:

Linx TAS System Call Center Site Certification: Strengthen your Linx TAS System and enhance operations; certifying your general business practices, operations, equipment environment, system maintenance, emergency procedures, and personnel practices.

NAEO Call Center Site Certification: Strengthen your Amtelco Infinity System by certifying personnel training, evaluation and hiring practices; network security, emergency procedures, system maintenance, and equipment operations.

PIN Call Center Site Certification: Improve efficiency and operational strength in key areas; including equipment proficiency, system maintenance, back-ups, general business practices, and much more.

SNUG Call Center Site Certification: Enhance your equipment operations, network security and internet access, system maintenance, emergency procedures, and personnel practices.

TUNe Call Center Site Certification: Enhance your business operations with this exclusive site certification, which reviews best practices in safety, equipment, system maintenance, emergency procedures, and personnel practices.